, ,

aagt (1)

The Andalucia Academy of Gastronomy & Tourism held its annual awards this week at the Hotel Alfonso XIII, hosted by Academy president Iván Llanza and broadcaster Pepe da Rosa. It was a pleasure to celebrate the award presentation with friends and colleagues in the sector and later enjoy local dishes and wines at the reception in the beautiful orange blossom scented courtyard. Congratulations to all the winners.

Gastrotourism Initiative
Hacienda Guzman

Andalucía Gastronomy Media
Mercedes Camera

Lifetime Achievement Award
Curro & Fernando Mayo – Restaurante Manolo Mayo

Front of House
Javier Aguiar – Escuela de Hosteleria de Sevilla

Agro-industrial Production Award
Arroceria Herba

Julio Fernandez – Restaurante Abantal

aagt (2)